Disclosure: This content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission.
Avatar

Brad Smith

Hosting Reviewer

Arvixe was founded by Arvand Sabetian in 2003 and was later acquired by EIG (who owns a ton of other hosting companies including Bluehost) in 2014. They have been hosting thousands of small business, personal, and enterprise websites worldwide. They also claim to be one of the fastest-growing hosting companies in the world.

arvixe hosting review

Arvixe prides itself on providing web hosting with extreme reliability, affordability, and quality.

However, does Arvixe stand up by its promises?

We purchased Arvixe’s ‘Personal Class Plan’ and tested their service thoroughly – checking their uptime, speed, features, and even customer service quality.

Here’s an unbiased overview of what we found.

General Info & Hosting Overview


Our Verdict: 2.0

SPEED: 7190 ms (March 2020 to April 2021)
UPTIME: 99.98% (March 2020 to April 2021)
SUPPORT: 24/7 Live Chat, Emails, and Ticketing, Knowledge Base
APPS: WordPress, Magento, Joomla, Drupal, Prestashop, Moodle, WooCommerce, and more
FEATURES: Unmetered Bandwidth and Storage, Email Accounts, Site Builder, Softaculous Installer, Backups, DDoS Attack Response, and more
HOSTING PLANS: Shared, VPS, Dedicated, Reseller, and Business Hosting
SITE TRANSFER: Free migration for all of your websites
PRICING: Starting at $8.47/mo (2-year commitment)

Pros of Using Arvixe Hosting


Arvixe has quite many pros going on for them. For starters, they have improved their loading times, offer plenty of unlimited features, and include a 45-day money-back guarantee to try out their services risk-free.

Let’s have a more detailed look at what Arvixe has to offer.

1. Great Uptime – 99.98%

Arvixe was known for its poor uptime in previous years. For example, their average uptime from February 2019 to January 2020 was 92.95%. So we were eager to see if they can improve their data in the future.

During the 12-month test period, our test site on Arvixe delivered a great uptime of 99.98% with a bit less than two hours of downtime.

This is a huge improvement and we were finally able to move Arvixe’s uptime to our pros section.

Arvixe last 12-month uptime and speed statistics
Arvixe average uptime | See stats

Last 12-month average uptime:

  • March 2021: 99.81%
  • February 2021: 99.98%
  • January 2021: 99.99%
  • December 2020: 100%
  • November 2020: 100%
  • October 2020: 100%
  • September 2020: 100%
  • August 2020: 100%
  • July 2020: 100%
  • June 2020: 99.99%
  • May 2020: 100%
  • April 2020: 99.99%

2. Advanced Plan Features

Arvixe included many advanced features on all of their basic plans that you’d normally have to pay much more with other hosts.

Their cheapest shared hosting plan has unlimited storage and bandwidth standard. And they allow you to use up to six domain names.

They will also include free Google, Yahoo, and Bing ad credits (worth $100), which is a nice added bonus if you’re already thinking about using online ads to grow your business or readership.

Moreover, you get unlimited email accounts with all of their plans.

3. Numerous Proactive Security Options

Arvixe also includes a variety of proactive security measures to help you to protect your site. For example, their plans come with:

  • SpamAssassin
  • Spamhaus&SpamCop Checks
  • Domain Keys
  • SPF for email security

In addition, they also offer daily backups, brute force detection, nightly security updates, a firewall, SSL support, and SSH access, too.

4. Free cPanel Site Migrations and Free Domain Name

Arvixe treats new customers right. Instead of trying to make a few extra bucks, they’ll happily manage site migrations for you— as long as your current host provides cPanel access.

There’s no cost for multiple sites, either. So you can save hours (and potentially hundreds of dollars) by leaning on Arvixe to help you out.

Arvixe also includes a free domain name for the first year with all of their hosting plans.

5. No Renewal Price Increases

Another perk that should definitely be mentioned is that Arvixe doesn’t nickel-and-dime new customers after their initial plan expires.

Imagine this:

You go through all the trouble to find a new web host. You move your site, domain, and everything else over. You prepay for a few years to get the best deal.

Now, how likely are you to want to switch hosts again when your plan expires? Chances are, not very likely.

The problem is that many other hosts will take this opportunity to double the price right under your nose. Basically, you’re getting the same exact service, but paying way more, because they know you won’t want to change hosts at the end of the day.

Arvixe doesn’t do this, though. Your renewal pricing will be the exact same as the initial cost you signed up for.

6. 45-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Arvixe doesn’t offer a free trial, but they do feature a no-questions-asked refund policy. This means you can prepay for a few years to get the best bang for your buck. And you can try out their service for 45 days with relatively little risk.

If you’re unhappy with the page loading speed or uptime or anything else, just say the word and you’ll get your money back.

However, please keep in mind that these refunds are only available for shared, reseller, and VPS hosting plans. Dedicated servers are not covered under this clause. Neither are administrative fees or extra purchases, like domain names (no other host includes these, either, for what it’s worth).

Also, it’s worth mentioning that the 45-day money-back guarantee applies only for first-time shared hosting accounts.

7. Easy-to-Use cPanel and Dashboard

Arvixe’s dashboard is simple to navigate around. There you can manage your billings, domains, see your active services, and also contact support. You will also have an overview of usage statistics and quick shortcuts. On the left side under “Actions” you can find login to cPanel.

arvixe dashboard

cPanel is the most popular control panel in the hosting industry and for a reason – it’s easy-to-use. From the control panel, you can do all the necessary actions needed for website hosting (manage your files, databases, access email accounts, and more).

arvixe cpanel

Overall, Arvixe’s backend is simple and straightforward to use.

Cons of Using Arvixe Hosting


Although Arvixe’s features seem pretty good at first sight, there are also quite many downsides that need to be covered.

For instance, Arvixe’s slow speed and customer support are something you cannot ignore. Also, they are a bit too pricey compared to many other cheap hosts on the market.

But let’s check out each con in more detail.

1. Over 7 Second Load Times (Very Slow!)

Sadly, Arvixe’s load times are nothing to brag about.

Over the past 12 months, their average page load time was 7190 ms. This is the worst load time we’ve seen during our testing period with the other hosts and their speed has been gradually going even slower.

Arvixe Page Speed Apr. 2020 - Mar. 2021
Arvixe average speed See stats

This is bad, mainly considering how crucially important (yet neglected) page speeds are for the success of your website.

For example, according to Google, there’s a 90% increase in bounce probability when page load speed drops from 1 to 5 seconds.

That’s how critical site speed is. It affects usability to the point that it actually costs you lost conversions.

If you’re looking for the complete opposite (in terms of speed), you’d be better off trying A2 Hosting.

2. Weak Customer Support Response

Our experience with Arvixe’s customer support was okayish.

The customer rep connected within five minutes, but replies were slow and some details were mislooked. So we had to repeat ourselves and ask the same question twice until we got the answer we were looking for.

Also, our past experiences with Arvixe’s support have been rather negative (especially with slow reply times).

arvixe live chat

3. Expensive Plans & Pricing

Arvixe’s lowest $8.47 per month plan doesn’t sound too bad on the face of it, until you realize that’s for two years, paid in full upfront.

Want a shorter time period? Month-to-month even? You’ll have to pay even more starting at $9.68 (annual term) and $12.10 (monthly).

It’s nice that they throw in a few helpful extras, like unlimited bandwidth, to offset this cost. However, it’s still steep, especially considering the performance issues we discussed above.

4. SSL Certificate Costs Extra ($25/year)

Websites today are practically required to use SSL certificates. Google Chrome, the most popular browser online today, actively warns people from using certain sites that don’t have them.

Overall, that’s a good thing for everybody. It helps keep your information safe and sound while you browse around.

That’s why lots of web hosts will include free SSL certificates in all of their plans now. Anyone can get a free one through Let’s Encrypt, too.

But unfortunately, you can’t get a free one through Arvixe. They’re charging another $25/year for each one.

Want a Wildcard SSL Certificate?

In this case, be ready to pay $149/year

Arvixe SSL Security pricing

Arvixe Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Arvixe offers two shared hosting options: Linux and Windows.

We’ll be breaking down their hosting plans for you.

Linux Shared Hosting:


Personal Class Plan Personal Class Pro Plan
Pricing $8.47/month $12.10/month
Websites 6 Unlimited
Bandwidth Unmetered Unmetered
Storage Unmetered Unmetered
Email Accounts Unlimited Unlimited

Windows Shared Hosting:


Personal Class Plan Personal Class Pro Plan
Pricing $10.56/month $14.52/month
Websites 1 5
Bandwidth Unmetered Unmetered
Storage Unmetered Unmetered
Email Accounts Unlimited Unlimited

Quick Facts

  • Free domain? Yes.
  • Ease of Signup: Single page sign-up. Easy sign-up.
  • Money-Back: 45-day money-back guarantee.
  • Payment Methods: Credit Card, PayPal.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses: No hidden fees. A money-back guarantee applies for first-time shared hosting accounts only.
  • Upsells: No upsells.
  • Account Activation: Instant Activation.
  • Control Panel and Dashboard Experience: cPanel for Linux hosting and WebSitePanel for Windows Hosting.
  • Installation of Apps and CMSs (WordPress, Joomla, etc.): Softaculous for one-click installation of apps and CMSs.
  • Other Features: DDoS attack response, unmetered MySQL Databases, HTML editor, Daily Backups, Site builder.

Do We Recommend Arvixe Hosting?

No, we don’t.

We like the security options and daily backups. The unlimited bandwidth and storage are helpful, typically only seen on more expensive plans elsewhere. A free domain name for the first year is a very nice touch.

Another good news is that they have hugely improved their uptime.

However, we just couldn’t get past their poor loading times – taking an average of over 7 seconds to load a website is way too slow nowadays.

Also, their customer service was just not good enough and Arvixe’s pricing is a bit too crispy.

While they may have been a great host years ago, they are no longer that.

You’d be better off checking our top-performing hosts here to find more reliable and cheaper hosts.


Best alternatives for Arvixe: 


Any experience with Arvixe? Please leave a comment below. We welcome all – good or bad reviews – as long as they’re honest and transparent.

71 user reviews for Arvixe

Submit a review

Submit a short but detailed review and help others!

    Review Title

    Rating

    Any proof of your experience (optional)

    By clicking the button below, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Terms of Use.

    We only accept unique web hosting reviews. If your comment/review is published elsewhere, we'll not publish it. Also, please don't use any "bad" words or swearing. Thanks!

    khalid

    1  — March 7, 2021

    Beware before you get involved

    I do not recommend this company
    I was patient with them a lot, to no avail.

    I am a customer for ten years
    In the beginning, the services and technical support were good, and the prices were also good
    Then, in the last two years, the problems began to increase
    Then, every year, the prices of the plans were raised until they reached more than $ 12 per month
    All that was not a motivation to write this review

    But I was surprised two days ago (after I paid $ 36 for hosting three months in advance), they shut down my website without any warning.

    When I asked why, they said that “Inodes” has exceeded 150,000
    You have to delete the files you had, so I deleted 60% of the files

    After that, they told me you need to buy a server for $ 170 a month, so that they allow me to make a backup copy to transfer it to the new server.

    Other than that, I can’t do anything.

    Is there no legal way to retrieve my files?

    Harris K

    1  — February 26, 2021

    Sites Down

    All our customer’s sites are down and there is no support available at all. ZERO

    There is only chat available and their dealings are very sketchy. They needed our ID, Bank Statements, Credit card statements and that too after being their customer for 6 years.
    We paid this company for 6 years upfront and after sixth year they suspended our account because our manager has changed. After providing all the documents it’s taken 3 day and still counting we have 700 of our sites down, no emails, no cpanel access. No one cares about customers and it seems like they are based overseas and management is non-existent.
    We don’t even have access to our own data, emails so if we want to move to another vendor we can’t because we are held hostage.

    Donna

    1  — February 17, 2021

    Unannounced price hike

    I was an Arvixe customer from 2015-2018. Prices were ok but then suddenly I noticed an increase in price on my bill. While this is not uncommon they never warned me in advance. I contacted customer support and they claimed they sent an email regarding the price change. No email. I saw other customers at the time say they had the same issue. I contacted customer support and they said yes, we sent an email. I asked them to resend it but they seemed a bit evasive. Needless to say, I never received the recent email. I finally cancelled and decided to go with Interserver, which, so far, has been a good host.

    jarrod

    1  — February 12, 2021

    the actual worst.

    The tech support alone. i don’t even know how to capture in words how many times these people have let me down. they are literally half listening the whole time you are in chat with them. they also love to use :)’s in the chat and it’s so incredibly condescending and infuriating. when you ask to speak to a supervisor they’ll tell you one isn’t available no matter what time you ask. they’ll say they’re making tickets for you but they sometimes don’t. they update plugins you didn’t ask them to and act like they are working on troubleshooting your issue but then 20 minutes into the conversation they’re asking for your login info for the first time. it’s just unreal i don’t even know where to start. they literally do not care. they won’t do the simplest of requests for you. I have 8 sites with them and they’re all moving asap. i’m done, this was the last straw. i simply wanted my menu fixed cause it wasn’t saving and then suddenly there are connectivity issues with the chat and then plugins i didn’t ask to be updated are updated and require 7 or higher php which they want you to pay more for of course. then you can’t talk to that person again they’re talking to someone else and basically just oh well.

    THEY DON’T CARE!!!!! THEY DON’T!!! SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE PLEASE!! So many nights I have been up until 5am begging for help trying to explain to them what I need from them and they just act like they can’t???? THEY CAN!! THEY JUST WON’T!!!

    Ed T

    1  — February 8, 2021

    Absolutely Horrid!

    Like so many others, I started with Arvixe way back when Arvand was one of the people that provided tech support. It was a great company back then! Since the company was bought by EIG things have steadily gone downhill.

    With many technical issues over the years that I usually ended up solving, myself, the “straw that broke the camel’s back” occurred today. I had been using a free SSL certificate that I had to renew every 90 days. Growing tired of the process (and it was about to expire), I purchased an SSL certificate from them Arvixe night, paid while the agent was still in chat, and asked if they could install the certificate. The agent stated he would submit a ticket. I also asked about upgrading my plan as I saw a larger plan included an SSL, but never made any confirmation that I intended to do so.

    This morning, I woke up to a broken website. I’m done.

    DS O

    1  — November 18, 2020

    The absolute pits

    Their helpdesk is outsourced to a telemarketing company in India, with extremely limited technical expertise. That’s unfortunately not unusual.

    But these guys really take the cake for how much time of yours they will waste. Any savings you might make on their cheap fees will be more than offset by the downtime, cost to your business, loss of customers, and especially the cost of your time. And it’s not even close. You could multiply their hosting fees over 100x, and you’d still be losing out. They’re that bad.

    My latest issue has been recurring for over 6 months now. The fix takes a few minutes for someone who knows what they’re doing.

    Nevertheless, it took 6 weeks to fix. Starting with the obligatory outright denial, slow responses, having to run my own tests to prove the problem existed – until finally they sent the issue to an actual technician. Who fixed it immediately.

    That pissed me off. But it gets worse.

    I’m now on the 4th recurrence of the exact same issue. And each time, I have to go through the whole rigmarole again.

    No matter how much I tell them that it’s the same issue that they’ve fixed before. We go back to the start – outright denials, slow responses, etc etc for another 6 weeks until it finally gets the 2-minute fix.

    Believe what everyone else on here is saying. They’re a complete nightmare and you should avoid them at all costs.

    Judy F

    1  — September 19, 2020

    Don’t use them!

    I began with Arvixe back in 2003 when Arvand answered the phone and provided quick tech support. All was fine for years, then suddenly went steeply downhill.

    My SSL was about to expire last week, and I was busy and unclear about how to renew it. Daily for a full week I tried their 24 Hour Live Chat – no one around regardless of time of day. For days. I emailed them – no response.

    Two days ago the SSL expired… and instead of a simple “insecure” warning, I had lost all access to the site. I also lost access to the Customer Portal and CPanel. I emailed them again, no one there. I’ve tried Live Chat several times for the last 2-3 days – NOTHING! So I’ve signed up with another company and rebuilt my site pretty much from scratch. Plain dumb. And enraging.

    My fear is that when annual renewal time comes around, they’ll automatically charge me and I’ll have to fight that. So I’m going to MAIL them a certified letter of cancellation.

    Dave

    1  — July 13, 2020

    Worse than Terrible

    I can echo the experiences others have told us about. I switched to Arvixe several years ago when my former host’s email delivery quality went to zero. Over the years, though, the same thing has happened at Arvixe. Pretty much any message sent to an email address serviced by Yahoo! (yahoo.com, y.com, aol.com, frontier.net) results in a 4.4.2 “delivery temporarily suspended: lost connection…” error. I don’t know who’s defining “temporarily”, but not a single one ever gets through. I’d estimate this happens on about 95% of emails we send to these addresses from our office.

    Support has also gone down the toilet. To start, you can’t even open a ticket on the Support site anymore; you have to go to your account page and submit from there (and include a customer code that can be found only on that page). Regardless of how much detail you might provide you’re likely to get a patronizing response that treats you like a complete idiot. Follow-up messages will come from someone completely different (or at least using a different fake name — people in the US don’t use language like that in the emails, so you know the support centers are somewhere else). It’s been too long since I’ve had a decent response from them.

    I’m moving my office in about 3 weeks, so my attention is elsewhere at the moment, but as soon as we’re settled in I’m definitely switching to another email host (might see what my website provider — also to be set up immediately after the move — can do; they have an email service but not much information available about it on their own site). I’ve completely had it with Arvixe and I actively steer people away from them on the rare occasion I get asked for a recommendation.

    Andrew

    1  — March 17, 2020

    Terrible beyond belief

    I have tried to track down why the App pool has never worked on the many websites I have installed on this platform. I have never had a great answer and I have wasted my money using your service because I had one client’s email on this contract. I finally moved the email hosting a few days ago and transferred the last domain I had with this company.

    I have not used this hosting service since Feb 12, 2018. At that time I moved 10 websites from the service and left a scolding response to the ticket dated then.

    In essence, I have paid $12.00 USD for over two years for email hosting for one client who was very angry with our company. We lost the business and had to work hard to build confidence in the 8 businesses we managed to keep.

    I quote the comment I made on the ticket in Feb 2018.

    “Your customer service is terrible. Your downtime is unacceptable. I resolved my issue by moving 10 websites to another hosting company. Shame on you.”

    I didn’t hear back from anyone after that email. I did come back to test the servers this month. All the issues persisted with brand new installs. Very disappointing.

    Finally I have moved the email and my wasted $12 USD is not going to them

    Jim g

    1  — October 11, 2019

    Just shocking services and technical know how

    For more than 6 months. Thousands of email being rejected by Yahoo mail server daily. They are clueless how to resolve this our unwilling to do so. Despite countless ticket and report. They did nothing. You cannot be serious in hosting business if your email server cannot send emails to yahoo server. Their support is only via chat. nothing else. manned by clueless indian zillion miles away and have low knowledge and little access right to resolve things. Best part, if the ticket is not replied daily, they will close the ticket even if it is open and not resolved. should be given zero star

    Curtis

    1  — August 24, 2019

    Arvixe support is horrible

    For months now arvixe email servers cannot send emails to yahoo and aol accounts. This is an admitted issue with arvixe servers, yet they have not resolved the problem. The only way I communicate with my subscribers is through email, and for at least 5 months I’ve been unable to email them using my arvixe account ( I set up a gmail account as a work around) Their support is by chat only, and I constantly get an email stating that since they haven’t heard from me in 96 hours, they are closing the ticket. I respond back stating if the problem isn’t resolved, don’t close the ticket. I have repeatedly asked to escalate my issue with no luck. Every time I start a new chat to try to follow up, they want to walk me through all the same steps I’ve been through 20 times before. Their support is a joke. DO NOT USE ARVIXE for a web hosting service. It will kill your ability to run your website effectively.

    Connor

    1  — July 5, 2019

    One of the worst hosts I’ve used

    Arvixe service became such a poor service since we signed on originally. We signed on with a great offer for our needs in 2015, but ended up with endless heachaches over the poor user interface of the Arvixe site (their user pages and login forms are broken half the time), numerous problems with our SSL certificate not being installed as active when it should have been, and finally – the worst – discovering security is so awful with Arvixe that our entire site was able to be compromised by malware and malicious links. Is this the kind of service provided by a professional hosting company? Doesn’t seem like it. We’re a nonprofit and use of Arvixe put us in danger and made us vulnerable time and time again. It was time to say goodbye.

    Abdul

    1  — June 2, 2019

    Bad and bluffing services

    Since I registered my domain with Arvixe, I never have a reasonable response about the errors that appears when I logged in! They always said its from your application! So they kept me in drama and nervous with the developers! Lately, one developer suggested to host the application in another host that not using Plesk! and finally this works fine without any error and even very fast! The worst thing also, is that when I told them what happened with me and I want a refund and compensate me for keeping me worthless with their hosting service, they ignored me and even cancelled the credit that appears in my account! I would not recommend anyone even to try them, they are robbers.

    Kurt

    1  — March 18, 2019

    Flying Penguin

    I attempted to get a domain set up with Arvixe 3/2019. I got the domain and everything billed well. Then I tried to add the services I needed to get email and a web page. All of a sudden, I became flagged as “fraud.” OK, fine, they are being overly cautious. They requested either a passport or a driver license image. I replied to their first request with the requested document. They sent another request under a different subject asking for the same thing. Again, I obliged them and sent the image again. Three days later, I got a notice of cancellation because they had not received it. I contacted their customer support. They did answer right away, but they said they still had not received the information. They asked me how big the attachment was (100kb) and told me to put it on Google Drive. I told them I didn’t use Google drive. I asked them to cancel but they said the domain was already paid for. I am locked out of my account and can’t access my domain. They are holding me hostage – it looks like I have no choice.

    Stephen G

    1  — March 1, 2019

    Need to update software

    We have been using Arvixe for several years and started because it was getting great reviews. More recently we have to consider moving our sites for several reasons.

    1) The first is their email server is repeatedly getting blacklisted which is stopping emails being sent to domains such as Comcast.net and Outlook.com. It can take several weeks to get their email server unlisted and hosted domain outgoing emails flowing again.

    2) Next is their customer support “chat” system. You can no longer simply enter a ticket after going through the multi-step questions about using the FAQs and other features. Once you get to the point of knowing you need help then you have to try and start a chat session with support. About 50% of the time this fails or you get dropped as the support person you are dealing with does something to have you switch to a new customer support person. Plus they do not have any way to have you get past their basic troubleshooting sessions. After 100% of these chats I am always escalated to the ticketing system.

    3) The ticketing system, for whatever reason uses different login credentials than the CPanel credentials. Yet it is the CPanel credentials you need to start a support chat session.

    4) The biggest current issue is out of date software support. They have main PHP based tools which are all updated such as WordPress and Joomla. They state they provide PHP5 yet the CPanel offers up to PHP7.0.29. Both of these were unsupported since the end of 2018. All our PHP based system warn we are running on an unsupported version of PHP. When we asked about getting an upgrade to a current PHP version we are told it is not possible due to a technical issue. If we need the latest PHP offering as requested by WordPress or Joomla then we must move to their VPS plan at over $40 a month.

    Jourdan

    1  — February 26, 2019

    I’d Give Negative Stars If Possible

    Arvixe use to be great. They gave free domain privacy, had a local call center, and were fine bending policy if it was the right thing to do. Customer care mattered. Now, they’ve outsourced to some foul corner of India to a group of people who are so caught up in making sure they’re right that they offend customers and assume guilt until proven innocent. They’re petty beyond belief and take 10+ minutes just to look up something basic. That’s laziness, and it’s obvious.

    Marco

    1  — January 14, 2019

    Dont do it

    They lost 2 months of our data with not even saying ‘sorry’ . Our SSL certificate has been down for 8 months and they can’t seem to fix it. If your running a site you don’t really care much about, you shouldn’t even choose these guys. I’ve just been too lazy to switch (since I am not the one paying the bill). Even their administration consoles keep expiring and I can’t log in. These guys are a complete mess.

    Chris

    1  — December 28, 2018

    It was a good hosting, but…

    I ever using Arvixe during 2014 or so. It was a great and reliable hosting in the early months as a customer. They offer less than 3 minutes response in chat support though the answer does not always seem appeal to the issue (the ticket support is highly preferable).

    After 3-4 months, I saw frequent downtime that can last for hours or even day. They usually give me free service for one month or two. But then I realize the compensation did not worth for my losing visitor. Finally, in less than six months I decided to leave Arvixe for my good.

    With unreliable load time, stressful downtime, overpriced plan, and terrible service, Arvixe is going to its graveyard.

    Nour S

    1  — October 29, 2018

    Worst and Pathetic Service

    I have been using Arvixe for quite sometime now but, honestly, experience so far is horrible. These people does not have any sense of responsibility and to me it looks like they are using the poorest of servers and worst of staff. They bring down the server anytime for several days and then move to another server without informing. Support staff sits on tickets for weeks and then you realize its closed without even a single reply. Words that come to my mind when it comes to arvixe – Pathetic, Worst, Irresponsible, Nightmare, Thief, Cheaters, Stay Away……..!!!

    Nour S

    1  — September 28, 2018

    Worst Hosting Service Provider

    I have been hosting my websites with Arvixe since 2013. They used to provide a reliable and good service up till the last couple of years !!!

    Their uptime is a joke, my websites can go down for like 5 consecutive days and their technical support is useless in every possible way. It takes forever for them to reply to your tickets and their chat service is awfully slow and their Indian employees are very incompetent and never help to fix the issues!!

    They only have one answer, and that’s “It will be fixed soon with no ETA for your server”… Is that a joke?? And they’ll almost always blame you for the terrible loading time that can typically reach 20 seconds. I literally hosted an empty page to prove to them that it’s not my code that is causing the issues and they still recommend me to seek the help of a professional coder!

    I’d recommend anyone to avoid them like the plague and to save your money by using another hosting provider!